Business Resources

Welcome to the i-genius business resources page for all things social entrepreneurship, SME and social business start up. We have a links to a range of reports, tool kits and finance and funding resources across the web.

 

Finance and Funding

 

Big Issue Invest: http://bigissueinvest.com/

Bridges Fund Management: http://www.bridgesfundmanagement.com/

Clearly So: https://www.clearlyso.com/services/businesses/

CAN Invest: http://can-invest.org.uk/social-investment/social-enterprise

The Funding Circle: https://www.fundingcircle.com/uk/

Funding Central: http://www.fundingcentral.org.uk/default.aspx

 

Reports Across the Web

 

+ WorldFirst FX Reports: Deal or No Deal | Opportunities & Threats to UK Businesses | Seven Global Trends Facing Businesses

+ Wright Hassall: The Go to Guide to Starting a Business – guide to help small businesses start-up successfully and become sustainable: https://www.wrighthassall.co.uk/knowledge/legal-guides/2016/02/22/go-guide-starting-business/

+ The Young Foundation: “Making Impact Real. Encouraging investment into social infrastructure and public good to stimulate the European economy”: Download Report | “From Good to Growth”: Download Paper

+ See Change: How Transparency Drives Change Report: http://www.sustainability.com/library/see-change#.VSPnzGasy78

+ Social Value in Public Procurement Report by CCEG: Dropbox | Google Drive

+ Report on mapping initiatives and best practice, the results of citizen dialogue on well-being and societal progress: http://www.webcosi.eu/images/2013/11/Web-COSI_Deliverable-2.3.pdf

 

Tool Kits & Resources Across the Web

 

+ Global Entrepreneurship Week Mentoring Tool Kits: Mentor Hanbook | Mentee Handbook

+ CARE: Social Enterprise & Innovation Resources: http://www.care.org/work/economic-development/markets/social-enterprise-and-innovation

+ Creative Trust Open Source Toolkits: http://www.creativetrust.ca/resources-2/open-source-tool-kits/

+ uscreates Social Value Measurement Toolkit: https://www.i-genius.org/images/Uscreates-Social-Value-Measurement-Toolkit-1.pdf

+ seToolbelt: http://www.setoolbelt.org/

+ Red Ochre Resources: http://redochre.org.uk/resources/red-ochre-guides/

+ My Social Business Model: http://mysbm.org/

+ Young Foundation Resources: https://youngfoundation.org/publications/

+ Incorporating a Social Enterprise: a Simple Legal Guide: https://www.engagespark.com/blog/incorporating-social-enterprise-simple-legal-guide

+ How to Start an LLC: https://www.howtostartanllc.org/

+ The Empowering Internet Safety Guide for Women: https://www.vpnmentor.com/blog/the-empowering-internet-safety-guide-for-women/

+ Build, Grow, And Finance Your Business: Resources For Women-owned Small Businesses: https://digital.com/blog/women-owned-business/

+ Workplace Safety: A Practical Guide for Your Business and Employees:
https://uk.rs-online.com/web/generalDisplay.html?id=i/practical-guide-for-your-business-and-employees

+ Business Ownership Guide for Female Entrepreneurs: https://www.delawareinc.com/resources/business-ownership-guide-female-entrepreneurs/